07-02-2009, 06:37 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Gets Weekends Off
Joined APC: Aug 2007
Position: A319 320 321 LEFT GOOOOOD
Posts: 298
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonny Crockett
Just saw a job wanted ad on 350.com for 767 pilots in Jordan.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
When I received a reply from them asking for all kinds of PERSONAL info, I asked what the compensation structure looked like and some other general job information.
I got no answer other than they wanted people who could be there tomorrow! NO word on what the pay was, bases, time off, living arrangements etc....not one word.
Is it me, or do any of you guys fell uneasy about sending all kinds of info to a company you no NOTHING about?
Photo's. Passport copies, copies of your tickets, last PC info.... I have no problem if they are willing to send information to prove its actually a job worth uprooting you life for on a moments notice. $2500 a month for a B767 F/O in my opinion is NOT worth it.
It can be easy to forge up an identity of someone based upon some of the info requested.......YOU ALL BE CAREFUL OUT THERE!
Thoughts???
|
Jordan Aviation, is half own by a Jordan and Saudi citizen, they have a very bad reputation of not paying on time. In addition, they have problems operating out of Queen Alia, which is the major airport in Jordan, due to "safety concerns".
The Government is trying to protect as much as it can it's own brand, Royal Jordanian, that it will have upslope battle with the open skies agreement in 2010.
|
|
|