Pilots helping pilots
View over 100 airline profilesAdd to Google



Go Back   Airline Pilot Central Forums > Airline Pilot Forums > Foreign
Register FAQ Advertising Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read


Foreign Airlines that hire U.S. pilots

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2009, 04:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Line Holder
 
Sonny Crockett's Avatar
 
Joined APC: Jul 2007
Posts: 91
Default 767 Jordan....?

Just saw a job wanted ad on 350.com for 767 pilots in Jordan.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

When I received a reply from them asking for all kinds of PERSONAL info, I asked what the compensation structure looked like and some other general job information.


I got no answer other than they wanted people who could be there tomorrow! NO word on what the pay was, bases, time off, living arrangements etc....not one word.

Is it me, or do any of you guys fell uneasy about sending all kinds of info to a company you no NOTHING about?

Photo's. Passport copies, copies of your tickets, last PC info.... I have no problem if they are willing to send information to prove its actually a job worth uprooting you life for on a moments notice. $2500 a month for a B767 F/O in my opinion is NOT worth it.

It can be easy to forge up an identity of someone based upon some of the info requested.......YOU ALL BE CAREFUL OUT THERE!

Thoughts???
Sonny Crockett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 06:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Gets Weekends Off
 
Joined APC: Mar 2006
Position: B747-4
Posts: 108
Default

Go over to PPrune and do a search, if its the company I think its a nasty place to work..like pay for your own recurrent..etc
filejw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 06:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Gets Weekends Off
 
jet320's Avatar
 
Joined APC: Aug 2007
Position: A319 320 321 LEFT GOOOOOD
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonny Crockett View Post
Just saw a job wanted ad on 350.com for 767 pilots in Jordan.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

When I received a reply from them asking for all kinds of PERSONAL info, I asked what the compensation structure looked like and some other general job information.


I got no answer other than they wanted people who could be there tomorrow! NO word on what the pay was, bases, time off, living arrangements etc....not one word.

Is it me, or do any of you guys fell uneasy about sending all kinds of info to a company you no NOTHING about?

Photo's. Passport copies, copies of your tickets, last PC info.... I have no problem if they are willing to send information to prove its actually a job worth uprooting you life for on a moments notice. $2500 a month for a B767 F/O in my opinion is NOT worth it.

It can be easy to forge up an identity of someone based upon some of the info requested.......YOU ALL BE CAREFUL OUT THERE!

Thoughts???
Jordan Aviation, is half own by a Jordan and Saudi citizen, they have a very bad reputation of not paying on time. In addition, they have problems operating out of Queen Alia, which is the major airport in Jordan, due to "safety concerns".

The Government is trying to protect as much as it can it's own brand, Royal Jordanian, that it will have upslope battle with the open skies agreement in 2010.
jet320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 09:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Portuguese Troubleshooter
 
ImEbee's Avatar
 
Joined APC: Aug 2007
Position: Burrito Bomber
Posts: 325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonny Crockett View Post
$2500 a month for a B767 F/O in my opinion is NOT worth it.
I sure hope not
__________________
Meow
ImEbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 10:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Line Holder
 
Sonny Crockett's Avatar
 
Joined APC: Jul 2007
Posts: 91
Default

From the TONE of the "Captain" emails it sounds like a DIRT BAG place to work.

Never answered the PAY, which I will bet is very low....I am sure someone desperate enough will take it, me....I will rather work outside of aviation than ***** myself out..plenty of time in the old 767 so no Shiny Jet envy here...!

Oh-and the new ad mentions PAY FOR YOUR RECURRENT
Sonny Crockett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 05:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Line Holder
 
Sonny Crockett's Avatar
 
Joined APC: Jul 2007
Posts: 91
Default

Looks like they updated the "want ad"

$5100 a month (INLCUDES HOUSING-which means you are not paid the $5100 but part of that is "valued" as pay say...$1000 bucks or so.

4K a month......NO THANKS!
Sonny Crockett is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAL ATL 767 Pilots flying to NBO...ATC Help atpcliff Major 18 06-03-2009 11:56 AM
What is the status of the 767 winglet program n287hg Major 8 03-09-2009 11:08 AM
Rumor: UPS canceling 767 order? nathanexplosion Cargo 30 09-10-2008 11:52 PM
Any DELTA 767 International pilots? olympic Major 4 09-08-2008 09:05 AM
Jordan Aviation ZoltanBognar Flight Training 0 08-27-2008 03:47 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Copyright ©2000 - 2009 Internet Brands, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7