Notices
Hiring News Latest news and rumors

Job with FAA

Old 08-04-2008, 06:51 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Dec 2007
Default Job with FAA

Hey all,

I live about 5 mins from the ROC FSDO and was looking on the FAA website about jobs and wondering if anyone might have some insight on what the FAA has out there. Looking on USAJobs.com I see a Aviation Saftey Tech. and thats it for now (anyone know exactly what they do? The decription is vauge). Anyone know if they would hire off the street for a position like that? If not what is a entry level job to apply for (if one opens up) with the FAA? I have a bachlors degree in (yes I know it was a bad choice) aviation science, and up to my multi commercial with instrument tickets, might be getting the CFI as well. Just putting some feelers out there to get an idea of what they may have to offer. My next step may be just to go over there and ask around.

thanks!
Old 08-04-2008, 06:57 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jun 2005

Might be hard to get info on that here, but I am sure there are some in the know. Sound like a Safety Inspector to me. You would get to go around and hound people...lol.

The only thing I could say that is good for sure about that job is the retirement check!!!
Old 08-04-2008, 07:09 PM
The NeverEnding Story

Joined APC: Sep 2005

Aviation Safety Technician is most certainly NOT a full-blown Safety Inspector position.