Search
Notices

I'm not happy unless the other guy is unhappy

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2012, 09:46 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Aug 2012
Default I'm not happy unless the other guy is unhappy

Soooo... What's with the hate in these threads? Things like...
-I'm a lineholder and I don't want reserves getting the same retro check as me!
-I'm a reserve and don't think lineholders picking up trips should get all the retro pay!
-I'm a junior pilot and don't think senior pilots should get more retro pay than me!
-I don't want scabs getting a dollar more retro pay than any hard working REAL pilot!!

etc.....

With the prospects of this TA being shoved down our throats pretty soon, it seems like we're reverting to the thing pilots do best: beating on each other and losing sight of what the problem really is-

Remember, when it's time to vote on a TA, don't worry so much about the other guy. Just say

Old 10-01-2012, 04:40 AM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Jun 2011

Originally Posted by LCAL dude View Post
Soooo... What's with the hate in these threads? Things like...
-I'm a lineholder and I don't want reserves getting the same retro check as me!
-I'm a reserve and don't think lineholders picking up trips should get all the retro pay!
-I'm a junior pilot and don't think senior pilots should get more retro pay than me!
-I don't want scabs getting a dollar more retro pay than any hard working REAL pilot!!

etc.....

With the prospects of this TA being shoved down our throats pretty soon, it seems like we're reverting to the thing pilots do best: beating on each other and losing sight of what the problem really is-

Remember, when it's time to vote on a TA, don't worry so much about the other guy. Just say

Could not have said it any better!!!!!
Old 10-01-2012, 05:11 AM
Moderate Moderator

Joined APC: Mar 2008
Position: Curator at Static Display

+1.

Awesome artwork. Makes me think of the old Braniff scheme on DC-8s.........
Old 10-01-2012, 05:16 AM
Gets Weekends Off