Notices
Career Questions Career advice, interview prep and gouges, job fairs, etc.

Job Fairs

Old 02-21-2015, 01:56 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: May 2012
Default Job Fairs

Hey Everyone,

I was a little bit late to get on the ball with the WAI job fair coming up in March and could not get the days off to go. However, I'm looking for some information about future job fairs so I can better plan to attend. I am fairly new to the job fair thing so go easy on me!

I am trying to do some research on future job fair dates (OBAP, for example) and not having any luck. All I have found is AeroCrew solutions job fair in Chicago in May (where I live conveniently). They list the following airlines:

Allegiant Air
Emirates
Frontier Airlines - 200 tickets only
Kalitta Air
Spirit Airlines - 200 tickets only

a) who hosts this job fair?
b) Will other airlines go?

Also, when is the OBAP job fair? Any other good ones I should hit up?
Old 02-22-2015, 07:08 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jan 2012

Here is a list of upcoming job fairs. If you have a questions about one of our events please send us a PM or email.

FAPA - LAS - April 22 - FAPA.aero | Pilot Job Fairs

OBAP LAS Spring Event - April - 23 - 2015 Annual Career Fair « OBAP

Aero Crew Solutions - ORD - May 8 - Chicago Pilot Job Fair May 8 2015 ? Aero Crew Solutions

Aero Crew Solutions - DFW - July 17 - Dallas / Fort Worth Pilot Job Fair July 17 2015 ? Aero Crew Solutions

OBAP Convention - DCA - Aug 12-14 - Convention « OBAP
Old 02-22-2015, 08:55 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Aug 2011
Position: Hoping for any position

Google usually will find the most recent up coming job fairs but finding out who is attending is the difficult part.
Old 02-27-2015, 11:07 AM
Gets Weekends Off

If you got the choice between the OBAP Spring event and the convention in the summer, which would be a better bet?
Old 02-27-2015, 03:17 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Sep 2014
Position: Interview Consulting