View Single Post
Old 12-22-2016, 01:13 PM
WacoQCF
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: May 2014

Good stuff first:

I was given a conditional offer letter based on a phone interview, the Chief Pilot and Asst Chief Pilot have been very impressive in supporting me – especially after the offer letter. There are some nice things about it - the work schedule is mainly daytime/home every night, and 3 day weekends, some volunteer overtime is available!

Bad:
I was given an offer letter in about 05/2016 and that offer letter was rescinded about 09/2016 based on an unfavorable background investigation. Totally unexplainable. USMS Background Investigation Service (BIS) and HR have been completely uncooperative in giving any additional detail beyond “unfavorable background”.

Background:
I am a current Federal Agent and Pilot for US Customs, I wear a badge and gun to work when I fly every day and have a current OPM background that was “favorably” adjudicated in 11/2014 with a CBP Top Secret clearance. Additionally, I am a O5 US Navy Reserve Intelligence Officer for US Special Operations Command Headquarters, where I also had a background adjudicated “favorable” in a separate OPM investigation in 11/2014 (that is 2 good backgrounds from OPM) and have a TS/SCI+++ clearance that remains current. Hell I just deployed forward in a Task Force as an Intelligence Director for 6 months. Nothing has changed in my status…no DUI’s, body parts in the freezer, battered girls, etc. I’m basically not a confirmed dirtbag per OPM and DOD.
Issue: