Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Total noob

apu4eva
12-01-2017, 02:41 PM
Hey guys! Just got hired and this is my first 121 gig. As such, I have a few questions if y'all don't mind.(Some of these will probably seem pretty ridiculous but all I've ever done is 91/135 corporate flying.) Curious as to what everyone generally packs in their bags. I'm assuming just clothes to change into when one gets to the hotel and Dopp kit, etc? Also, on the company issued iPad, are we only allowed SWA approved apps on there? Do most people take their own iPad as well? Are guys allowed to read/play games on iPads in cruise? When on the road, how do you find out where the hotel we are supposed to stay in? Do we have to pay for our own uniforms? I should probably just chill; I'm sure all of these will get answered. I am just curious because there are so many things that I have no idea how they all work. Anyway, thanks in advance and please, be gentle.:o

ZapBrannigan
12-01-2017, 03:57 PM