Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Western Global pilots help please

Bombinha
12-02-2017, 06:52 AM
I am trying to apply to Western Global. I have plenty of experience and and MD11 747 and 744 type ratings.
I am also a Floridian.
I sent my resume in using the company website but no joy.
Anyone has a better idea or way to send over my resume for next class?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

PS there is a PDF attachment on website and mentions to contact Cynthia Apricella, but it was updated in Jan/2017 so she might not even be on same position anymore. If anyone could also confirm that.
Thanks.

Riverside
12-02-2017, 11:11 AM
Must have missed this a few threads down.

https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/cargo/88547-western-global-airways-29.html#post2473006

Bombinha
12-02-2017, 08:49 PM
Must have missed this a few threads down.

https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/cargo/88547-western-global-airways-29.html#post2473006

this link only shows that Western Global is on APC but doesn't show anything about how to apply.

Muredhawk
12-03-2017, 08:06 AM
Unfortunately I don't believe that the App receiving process is any more sophisticated than an email inbox. If you have internal recs then that for sure the best way to get noticed. Otherwise its very easy to get buried in the inbound emails sent to the Career website...

Best of Luck

57N30W
12-06-2017, 05:35 PM
Bomb,

I like your drive. If you want to work at WGA, PM me. Yeah, I am a management puke, 747-400 Capt, and VP of Ops.

TQ

Braniff DC8
12-09-2017, 01:59 PM