Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

Pages : [1] 2

View Full Version : 2018 new TA

WICheeseHead
04-30-2018, 05:50 AM
I hear you guys have reached a TA. Any details on what improvements you will receive? I hope it's a good deal for you guys.

diverdriver2
04-30-2018, 06:35 AM
I hear you guys have reached a TA. Any details on what improvements you will receive? I hope it's a good deal for you guys.

Nothing yet. I'm not sure the MEC met to go over it. It'll come out over the next weekish I'm sure.

bradthepilot
04-30-2018, 07:28 AM
Please forgive my naive question (I'm new to TAs and how they work) but how would this impact new hires not yet on property or specifically if it has the potential to affect things like the new hire bonus? I interviewed a few weeks ago and have a class date in June.

lukeh99
04-30-2018, 08:13 AM
Please forgive my naive question (I'm new to TAs and how they work) but how would this impact new hires not yet on property or specifically if it has the potential to affect things like the new hire bonus? I interviewed a few weeks ago and have a class date in June.
I highly doubt it will have any impact on bonuses unless by some miracle they folded the bonus pay into the hourly rate Endeavor style. You will work under the new work rules once the contract is in place but that should mean good things for a new hire. At the very least things won't be worse. Keep in mind there is a very long path to this thing being implemented.

Junkyard Dog
04-30-2018, 09:02 AM
No big raises and no big bonuses will mean a no vote from me

StrykerB21
04-30-2018, 09:22 AM