Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Does I get a second shot?

noospherical
05-04-2018, 12:41 AM
Hey guys I'm new in these here parts.... wondering if, after having been turned down couple years ago after interviewing, it's curtains for me and no second chance at employment? Any help much appreciated!

mpet
05-04-2018, 12:58 AM
What have you been doing the last few yrs since you got turned down? Why did you get turned down?

sMFer
05-04-2018, 08:12 AM
Does I get a second shot.....work on that title first.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

noospherical
05-04-2018, 09:29 PM
Does I get a second shot.....work on that title first.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Thank! you are have the good poyntz!

noospherical
05-04-2018, 09:32 PM
What have you been doing the last few yrs since you got turned down? Why did you get turned down?
been flight instructing for collegiate programs.......I believe (and a few others have opined likewise) it had to do with disclosing during the introductory segment of the interview that my long-term aviation goals were not necessarily airline-related, so perhaps they didn't believe my heart was in it (can't blame 'em)

BobbyLeeSwagger
05-04-2018, 09:43 PM
Just apply man, see what happens

noospherical
05-04-2018, 09:54 PM
Just apply man, see what happens
that's the plan! good life philosophy too thanks

SkyFive
05-05-2018, 03:15 AM
Do ye' ever and how.

Poser765
05-05-2018, 04:49 AM