Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Domicile in MKE Question

Navy in SAN
07-07-2018, 07:31 AM
I am a navy helo pilot with a little over 3000TT/120 fixed wing SE and looking at retirement soon. One option is regional flying, I have my CPL Instrument but not current.

We want to retire in Milwaukee, and I am curious if that is an easy base to get and keep through CA upgrade? My biggest QOL issue in retirement is not having a commute, and enjoying my Packers season tickets! Well, at least the 2-3 games each fall before it freezes.

I would be a late start, early 50s...so I have no false visions of getting out of the regionals. And I know that the regional environment is very dynamic from year to year. But based on “today” would getting and maintaining MKE be feasible? The thought of orking behind a desk makes me ill...

Thanks

diverdriver2
07-07-2018, 07:35 AM
I am a navy helo pilot with a little over 3000TT/120 fixed wing SE and looking at retirement soon. One option is regional flying, I have my CPL Instrument but not current.

We want to retire in Milwaukee, and I am curious if that is an easy base to get and keep through CA upgrade? My biggest QOL issue in retirement is not having a commute, and enjoying my Packers season tickets! Well, at least the 2-3 games each fall before it freezes.

I would be a late start, early 50s...so I have no false visions of getting out of the regionals. And I know that the regional environment is very dynamic from year to year. But based on “today” would getting and maintaining MKE be feasible? The thought of orking behind a desk makes me ill...

Thanks