Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : New hires beware of Skywest.

WidgetDriver
07-20-2018, 06:18 PM
I am a Delta pilot who came up through the ranks of an ALPA regional. There are many of us who are not happy about what Skywest has done.

They are about the only non union airline in the US. They have been shutting down and replacing union carriers like ASA, XJT, and Horizon as they refuse to join their union colleagues.

Many ALPA carriers, including Delta, United, and FedEx give preference to ALPA pilots per a resolution that was passed by the ALPA BOD in 2016.

There are some ALPA pilots starting to refuse the jumpseat for Skywest pilots.

Plenty of options out there. Choose wisely. Skywest has a ďstinkĒ in the industry.

Check Complete
07-20-2018, 06:43 PM
Cue Ricky and fate in 3,2,1...

As they know everything there is to know!

Just ask them......

Mercyful Fate
07-20-2018, 06:57 PM
I am a Delta pilot who came up through the ranks of an ALPA regional. There are many of us who are not happy about what Skywest has done.

They are about the only non union airline in the US. They have been shutting down and replacing union carriers like ASA, XJT, and Horizon as they refuse to join their union colleagues.

Many ALPA carriers, including Delta, United, and FedEx give preference to ALPA pilots per a resolution that was passed by the ALPA BOD in 2016.

Plenty of options out there. Choose wisely. Skywest has a ďstinkĒ in the industry.

Hey make sure to tell general lee / deadseal hello!!!

Low Flyin
07-20-2018, 06:57 PM