Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Street FO Hiring

Voski
09-03-2018, 04:17 AM
Does anyone know when Envoy will be looking at hiring street FOs again?

I am an Army helicopter pilot and applied as an RTP candidate (had my ratings, was short ~100 airplane PIC hours). I got invited to interview -- however -- I have since flight instructed well past my ATP minimums and apparently disqualified myself and now need to reapply as a first officer candidate... however, they're not taking first officers. It's a little frustrating that they would take me when I was unqualified and willing to spend up to $23,000 towards timebuilding, but now that I put in the time and effort to flight instruct and meet ATP minimums while saving the company over $20,000, I am now disqualified.

Anyway. I'm hoping to get hired with a January start date, otherwise I need to look elsewhere for employment.

Bigpimppilot
09-03-2018, 04:46 AM
Please donít put your career on hold.

Otterbox
09-03-2018, 04:53 AM
Sounds like youíve got a solution for your problem.

Donít wait for Envoy to call. Go somewhere else, you can always re-apply as a DEC if theyíre hiring them at the time.

RawHide
09-03-2018, 06:40 AM
They want guys in the RTP program because they canít leave without a large financial penalty. Management knows they have a retention problem.

Bigpimppilot
09-03-2018, 06:52 AM
Heads up guys donít put on the golden handcuffs and spend that bonus money until Your sure you made the right decision.

Voski
09-03-2018, 07:09 AM
All good advice. Is it really that bad living in base at Envoy? I can definitely see why it'd be rough for commuters...

uavking
09-03-2018, 08:01 AM