Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Kalitta or Atlas for 2019?

ncflyer
10-27-2018, 09:36 AM
Hey folks, it's my first time posting a thread, but I'm wondering if I could get some input. I've got a CJO from both Atlas Air and Kalitta Air, both for 747 classes. Any ideas on which company would be a better choice? I like being overseas (former military), and I would like to be at a company I can park long term. Stability and growth are two things I'm after. Thanks in advance!

Riverside
10-27-2018, 10:04 AM
Hey folks, it's my first time posting a thread, but I'm wondering if I could get some input. I've got a CJO from both Atlas Air and Kalitta Air, both for 747 classes. Any ideas on which company would be a better choice? I like being overseas (former military), and I would like to be at a company I can park long term. Stability and growth are two things I'm after. Thanks in advance!

I think a little research into Atlas will go a long way.

Fillmore Slim
10-27-2018, 10:05 AM
Mil guy chiming in here......take Kalitta. Atlas is a toxic cess pool at the moment. I haven't been able to recommended Atlas to any mil guys, including my good friends. If you're guard/reserve, your better off staying a trougher and getting a regional job with flow. Your MDS vol 3 has better work rules than Atlas.

IMHO,

Slim

Checkers21
10-27-2018, 11:09 AM