Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : About the process

Juanpilot
11-14-2018, 10:42 AM
First of all thanks for your attention. I want to know if someone can help me with information about the process of been hired. Sim, test, med exams etc. Also Iíve been living abroad working and studying for a while , i have a 4 and a half years degree on international affairs (of course from a foreign university), should this be a problem on their preferences? Do i have a good chance to get hired? Many thanks .

Profile.
SIC A320 family = 3400 h
SIC A330. =1000 h
4 1/2 yrs degree international affairs
English and spanish proficient

viking767
11-15-2018, 05:19 PM
Are you a US Citizen or Green Card holder?

PRS Guitars
11-15-2018, 05:36 PM
I donít think youíre competitive. Your total time is low, but more importantly, you have zero Turbine PIC. Do you even have any PIC let alone TPIC? Or did you do some kind of multi crew liscense and then straight to the Airbus?

Sliceback
11-15-2018, 06:45 PM
^^ and no US experience? No 121 time?

Laker24
11-15-2018, 08:23 PM
First of all thanks for your attention. I want to know if someone can help me with information about the process of been hired. Sim, test, med exams etc. Also Iíve been living abroad working and studying for a while , i have a 4 and a half years degree on international affairs (of course from a foreign university), should this be a problem on their preferences? Do i have a good chance to get hired? Many thanks .

Profile.
SIC A320 family = 3400 h
SIC A330. =1000 h
4 1/2 yrs degree international affairs
English and spanish proficient