Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Interview Tips?

bgrace6
11-16-2018, 11:29 AM
Hey guys. I'm a lowly fresh commercial pilot & have an interview coming up in a few weeks for Envoy's cadet program. Is it still true that the technical portion is a lot of basic instrument knowledge ie: regs, jepp charts, alternate & fuel requirements, 91.175, 91.185, etc etc?

Any info or tips at all on what to expect would definitely be apreciated!

Also I've had a few people tell me it wouldn't be the smarterst idea to get locked into a regional too early since the industry is always changing. Part of me agrees with this but the tuition reimbursement & benefits that I would get as a CFI seem too good to walk away from

NoValueAviator
11-16-2018, 12:10 PM
If you want peace of mind, go to Aviation Interviews and buy the high quality recent gouges posted there. You basically understand what is covered. Brush up on STARs, if youíre like I was youíve never flown one with speeds/alts before but thatís all we do here.

EmbaeDriver
11-16-2018, 12:23 PM
Say you donít use drugs and youíre in

ENH017
11-16-2018, 05:59 PM
https://www.aviationinterviews.com/

It's like 20 bucks or something for the one month you'll need to study the gouges for your interview. It's 20 dollars to pay for the feeling that you'll know exactly what's going to be asked in the interview. It's chump change really when you compare the cost of getting a job vs not getting a job. ;)

Cyio
11-17-2018, 03:58 AM
I concur, buy the upgraded membership with the newer gouges as what most of us had asked may have changed some.

bgrace6
11-18-2018, 06:51 PM