Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Resume and Application

Autopilot On
12-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Hi, I am new to APC. I have searched the threads but found no clear answer. Do any of you use a Resume or Application service to review your information for SW? I have read that others have used services like Emerald Coast for the airlines. Thanks!

Peacock
12-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Hi, I am new to APC. I have searched the threads but found no clear answer. Do any of you use a Resume or Application service to review your information for SW? I have read that others have used services like Emerald Coast for the airlines. Thanks!

Career takeoff knows about SWA

Psycho18th
12-08-2018, 05:15 PM
Some folks use a paid service to review their applications. It might be money well spent. At the very least, print it out and ask anyone you know, from mom to girlfriend to fellow pilots, to read every last word, punctuation, etc and give you feedback. You’ll be amazed the little errors or inconsistencies you’ll find.

Whoop
12-08-2018, 06:27 PM
Highly recommend Vicki at Ace Interview Prep! No big upfront fee- you two first talk on the phone and determine what services/prep you need. Paid on an hourly basis only for what you need.

https://www.aceinterviewprep.com

Shemya
12-09-2018, 06:18 AM

Welcome aboard. Raven Career Development (URL below) has 3 advisors on their staff that are currently flying for SWA. They offer all the services you are looking for, I used Raven after interviewg several companies. They were very helpful in helping me transition from a retiring airline pilot to my current corporate position flying Gulfstreams.

https://ravencareers.com/

crewdawg16