Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Which Way To Go

mistapotts
01-24-2019, 09:09 AM
I've been looking at which regional to go to. Envoy, Piedmont, or PSA? Looking at doing the cadet program at whichever one I go to, to help with this student loan. Currently 20 years old and flight instructing. I have my four-year degree and my end goal is to fly to American. What're your opinions?

Tellheritwasntu
01-24-2019, 09:28 AM
I've been looking at which regional to go to. Envoy, Piedmont, or PSA? Looking at doing the cadet program at whichever one I go to, to help with this student loan. Currently 20 years old and flight instructing. I have my four-year degree and my end goal is to fly to American. What're your opinions?

Go to Endeavor 😂

UncreativeUser
01-24-2019, 10:23 AM
Go to Endeavor [emoji23]

Lol [emoji23]

In all honesty, Envoy is a solid pick right now because we are growing. You wonít see as high of pay here currently since we keep getting guys through the door. I was a cadet as well so I understand where youíre coming from as well as the destination to American which is pretty awesome. But just keep in mind if money is a factor for you then neither WO is a good choice at the moment.

Youíll most likely get the 175 since thatís what most classes are offering but beware there are random 145 only classes that have been dished out, if fleet is a deciding factor for you.

Reserve time, the closest youíll be off is around 6 months if you are 175 in ORD. Elsewhere itís longer but also reserve time is variable so also keep that in mind.

We have a very solid training program in my opinion. I had no delays whatsoever.

Hope this helps!

MD-11Loader