Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : Profit sharing

GuppyPuppy
01-30-2020, 05:10 AM
As a B6 pilot I am curious as to how much your profit sharing works out to be as far as percentage of pay. AS is showing a profit of $769M, which is $1M more than B6 for 2019.

Our profit sharing was 0.0%.

What did yours work out to be?

Thanks,

GP

Flaps1check
01-30-2020, 05:53 AM
As a B6 pilot I am curious as to how much your profit sharing works out to be as far as percentage of pay. AS is showing a profit of $769M, which is $1M more than B6 for 2019.

Thanks,

GP

7% of eligible earnings

Texasbound
01-30-2020, 07:40 AM
7% of eligible earnings

Actually it was closer to 7.0449987510259%

KnockKnock
01-30-2020, 08:12 AM

Thanks,

GP
It’s not a true “profit sharing” program. It’s a performance based pay program. 70% is derived from profit the other 30% is based off of safety, customers satisfaction and costs. Those 3 non profit goal posts have a funny way of moving around year to year. Sorry to hear you guys got snubbed this year. What was your managements rationale behind cutting the pilots out?

Texasbound
01-30-2020, 09:42 AM
What was your managements rationale behind cutting the pilots out?

Are you serious?

What is other management's rationale for paying out profit sharing?

Clue: It's in the contract.

Trust me, If the Delta pilots did not have profit sharing in their contract their number would have been ZERO as well. Along with all the other non-union employees at Delta riding the coat tails of the pilot contract.

ShyGuy
01-30-2020, 12:57 PM
Are you serious?