Airline Pilot Forums

Airline Pilot Forums was designed to be a community where working airline pilots can share ideas and information about the aviation field. In the forum you will find information about major and regional airline carriers, career training, interview and job seeker help, finance, and living the airline pilot lifestyle.

View Full Version : San Jose Parking

Hornet1
09-05-2007, 07:23 PM
Since I'm new to this airline thing I was hoping someone out there could help. I will be commuting from SJC and need a place to park without paying out the A** for parking. I called the DAL station manager and he was zero help. Where does one park if you are commuting out of a place that is not a Pilot or FA domicile?

Thanks

diamnd15
09-06-2007, 07:31 AM
yes or in fact any of the bay area airports. i tried giving the airport office in sjc and sfo a call but they couldn't really help me with anything...

vicman
09-06-2007, 08:40 AM
Try making arrangements with the business proprietors accross the way from the E-lot.

Also try the Holiday Inn on N.1st street They sell parking passes to the SJC flyers . The van drivers are pretty "crew friendly" so you might be able to get away with parking for the cost of tips. hope this helps

diamnd15
09-06-2007, 08:45 AM
well if anyone is interested in parking at sfo 75 a month

650-821-0614

vicman
09-06-2007, 08:48 AM
Hi diamond, w/ regard to SFO I had to speak with the folks at the parking administration located at the 2nd floor of the short-term parking structure...about $2+/per day or apprx $ 210 per quarter ...

OAK, let me park at the E-lot for $93 a quarter.

don't hold me to these rates.... (about a year old).. as i no longer commute

diamnd15
09-06-2007, 09:03 AM
thanks for that man i might give oak a call but i dont want to spend that 4 bucks on the bridge every time i drive across, that would add up real quick

Hornet1
09-06-2007, 04:55 PM