Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

1850tt looking for a job

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2017, 07:03 PM
On Reserve

Joined APC: Aug 2013
Default 1850tt looking for a job

Hello!
I'm in a bit of stressfull situation where I'm starting to freak out a bit. I got 1850h tt with 600 turbine pic (c208) all my hours are skydiving ops. Only got 225 xc hours so I meet the restricted atp but the regionals seems to not call me back. My background is clean and everything so I'm just so confused! My pilot friends says my resume is solid but it might be the xc time and lack of instrument flying.

So any corporate/91/135 gigs out there? I'm on the west coast. Can move if it's a right fit.

Or anyone that can telling me to calm the f down and that everything will be fine haha!
Old 09-30-2017, 07:11 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jun 2017

Calm the f down, everything will be fine. Many opportunities on the west coast.

Put in some face time with your local 135s, browse the orange site, search on JSFirm or the like, etc. Go to the 135/91/Fractional/Corporate forums, pick some companies that sound appealing to you, go to their website, and apply. Your instrument hours and lack of XC may or may not play a factor, apply and find out.
Old 09-30-2017, 08:00 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jun 2011

I'm actually surprised you're not getting a call from regionals. But yes, I think you will get picked up somewhere if you stay persistent.
Old 09-30-2017, 08:20 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Oct 2015
Position: Gear slinger

Originally Posted by Herjan View Post
Hello!
I'm in a bit of stressfull situation where I'm starting to freak out a bit. I got 1850h tt with 600 turbine pic (c208) all my hours are skydiving ops. Only got 225 xc hours so I meet the restricted atp but the regionals seems to not call me back. My background is clean and everything so I'm just so confused! My pilot friends says my resume is solid but it might be the xc time and lack of instrument flying.