Search
Notices
Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

Ameriflight

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2011, 02:04 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Aug 2011

Quick AMF question but didn't want to start a whole new thread.

I'm probably at least 18 months away from hitting 135 ifr mins but as soon as I do I'm applying to AMF as my first choice. I live right next to the PDX base and was wondering if it would be a good idea to try and go in for a visit, tell them I'm a local low time pilot just interested in checking out their base and maybe talking to a few pilots. What kind of response do you think I'll get? I am planning on calling the base but I wanted to try and get some opinions on here before I do.

Also, does anyone have any info on AMF and hazardous cargo? One of their B1900 guys I met told me that certain runs haul some items that could be potentially bad for your health. Anyone else heard or know anything about this?

Thanks!
Old 10-04-2011, 05:04 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Aug 2010
Position: SA227, left seat

Originally Posted by TangoBar View Post
PDX has a good mix of equipment- PA-31, BE-99, 1 BE-1900, a few Metros. .
Is this still the case? Which aircraft are based at BUR and OAK?
Old 10-04-2011, 06:18 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Position: Any

Originally Posted by BeardedFlyer View Post

I'm probably at least 18 months away from hitting 135 ifr mins but as soon as I do I'm applying to AMF as my first choice. I live right next to the PDX base and was wondering if it would be a good idea to try and go in for a visit, tell them I'm a local low time pilot just interested in checking out their base and maybe talking to a few pilots. What kind of response do you think I'll get? I am planning on calling the base but I wanted to try and get some opinions on here before I do.