Airline Pilot Central Forums

Airline Pilot Central Forums (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/)
-   Part 135 (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/)
-   -   Ameriflight (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/17324-ameriflight.html)

frmrbuffdrvr 09-13-2013 02:11 PM

Originally Posted by chritz1179 (Post 1482073)
I have a SA227 SIC Type wonder if they hire direct to the metro?

We do if we can't fill a spot internally. Not likely to happen right now. But the way things have gone lately, if you have the hours you probably won't spend long in the BE99 before you get the chance to transition. And a good number of our new hires are starting out in the BE99 now instead of the PA31.

Originally Posted by chritz1179 (Post 1482243)
Metro is no joke it's a busy plane to try and handle single pilot dont think I'd want to do that.

I've been doing it now for almost 13 years. I tend to get confused if I DO have an FO. It's just how you are trained. I've never really known anything different in the tube. Now, I've had plenty of crew time in other airplanes (B-52, E-120.)

ebl14 09-13-2013 03:06 PM

Gentleman, I have a couple questions for you. (sorry in advance if they have been previously covered)

1. What determines which A/C you get assigned as a new hire?
2. Where are the junior bases?
3. What are the chances of getting into one of the turbine aircraft right off the bat?
4. When you are hired do you know which aircraft your are being hired into or do they tell you at a later date? (ex. after class starts)

eman 09-13-2013 03:19 PM

Originally Posted by ebl14 (Post 1483632)
Gentleman, I have a couple questions for you. (sorry in advance if they have been previously covered)

1. What determines which A/C you get assigned as a new hire?

2. Where are the junior bases?

3. What are the chances of getting into one of the turbine aircraft right off the bat?