Notices
Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

Am I 135 material?

Old 02-17-2011, 04:51 PM
On Reserve

Joined APC: Feb 2011
Default Am I 135 material?

I hold a Commercial AMEL, ASEL, Instrument Airplane with CFI, CFII, and MEI certificates. Does anyone know of any 135 openings in the DFW metroplex area? Are any of them hiring guys with only 1200 hours TT and 50 in a multi?

To further complicate things, I am a college student at the University of North Texas with afternoon classes Tuesday through Thursday. It might be impossible, but I am looking for a flying position that fits around my school schedule?
Old 02-17-2011, 05:02 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Sep 2006

Originally Posted by Jet7 View Post
I hold a Commercial AMEL, ASEL, Instrument Airplane with CFI, CFII, and MEI certificates. Does anyone know of any 135 openings in the DFW metroplex area? Are any of them hiring guys with only 1200 hours TT and 50 in a multi?

To further complicate things, I am a college student at the University of North Texas with afternoon classes Tuesday through Thursday. It might be impossible, but I am looking for a flying position that fits around my school schedule?

I know that your post didn't mention doing so, and I'm not one to give advice EXCEPT for this: For God's sake, don't drop out of college to take a job that you think you want. I did it 14 years ago and I've regretted it for the last ten years...and I'm still trying to figure out a way to finish my degree.

Good luck to you.
Old 02-17-2011, 05:08 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Apr 2009
Position: A-320 FO

but I am looking for a flying position that fits around my school schedule? 135 on demand, you are not serious are you?
Old 02-19-2011, 01:52 AM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Feb 2011