Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

L-3/Dynamic/Avenge

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2013, 09:36 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Feb 2013
Position: King Air PIC

Originally Posted by WARich View Post
Wow!! Good thing L3 is keeping it's rates. But I guess there will aways be pilots willing to get half the rate at Avenge.
I am still learning the in's and out's of the contracting world so take this for what it is worth. It seems that this last round of contract negotiations with DoD is what forced Avenge to cut the rates dramatically. I was talking with some L-3 guys (maintainers) and they said that all the maintenance contracts took a big pay cut as well. As of last night a non-rotating L-3 pilot had told me they have not seen a pay cut yet. Will the L-3 pilots see a pay cut in the very near future as contracts get renegotiated? Who knows.
Old 11-16-2013, 04:43 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Sep 2012
Position: Babysitter

Originally Posted by MilitaryAV8R View Post
I am still learning the in's and out's of the contracting world so take this for what it is worth. It seems that this last round of contract negotiations with DoD is what forced Avenge to cut the rates dramatically. I was talking with some L-3 guys (maintainers) and they said that all the maintenance contracts took a big pay cut as well. As of last night a non-rotating L-3 pilot had told me they have not seen a pay cut yet. Will the L-3 pilots see a pay cut in the very near future as contracts get renegotiated? Who knows.
Back when I was looking at doing some of the contract flying down range I would be able to stomach it due to the pay. But the new rates, not a chance.
Old 11-16-2013, 05:46 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jul 2007

A lot of the MX folks are leaving..at an alarming rate. And those that are staying, are NOT happy. You can imagine what that translates too.
Old 11-16-2013, 07:42 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Feb 2011
Position: Licking the window