New hires beware of Skywest.

Subscribe
1  2  3 
Page 1 of 3
Go to
I am a Delta pilot who came up through the ranks of an ALPA regional. There are many of us who are not happy about what Skywest has done.

They are about the only non union airline in the US. They have been shutting down and replacing union carriers like ASA, XJT, and Horizon as they refuse to join their union colleagues.

Many ALPA carriers, including Delta, United, and FedEx give preference to ALPA pilots per a resolution that was passed by the ALPA BOD in 2016.

There are some ALPA pilots starting to refuse the jumpseat for Skywest pilots.

Plenty of options out there. Choose wisely. Skywest has a “stink” in the industry.
Cue Ricky and fate in 3,2,1...

As they know everything there is to know!

Just ask them......
Quote: I am a Delta pilot who came up through the ranks of an ALPA regional. There are many of us who are not happy about what Skywest has done.

They are about the only non union airline in the US. They have been shutting down and replacing union carriers like ASA, XJT, and Horizon as they refuse to join their union colleagues.

Many ALPA carriers, including Delta, United, and FedEx give preference to ALPA pilots per a resolution that was passed by the ALPA BOD in 2016.

There are some ALPA pilots starting to refuse the jumpseat for Skywest pilots.

Plenty of options out there. Choose wisely. Skywest has a “stink” in the industry.
There is also a Delta “stink” in the industry. We’re all all in the big leagues, honestly who has the time and energy to care about the minors? Get a hobby or go outside and enjoy the summer.
Quote: There is also a Delta “stink” in the industry. We’re all all in the big leagues, honestly who has the time and energy to care about the minors? Get a hobby or go outside and enjoy the summer.
What he posted is true. Jumpseat requests have been denied due to the fact that we refuse to unionize.