Class date assignment

Subscribe
I'm new to the 121 scene so I'm sorry if this is a stupid question. I've already been offered the job and waiting to be assigned a class date. I saw someone else that interviewed two weeks after me post that they've been assigned a 1/17 date. Anyone know how the process works?
Only speaking on my experience, I interviewed at the beginning of May and the day after my interview was offered the job. I accepted a class date that was about 2.5 weeks from the job offer. They sent the training materials and paperwork that afternoon or the next day. I received the package about 2 days later. Package included posters for flows and a folder that had the Hr paperwork you need to fill out and send back and also the limitations, memory items, and a flow guide to help with your flows. I believe some training materials were online and they include the web address and log in for that. Long story short, received everything about 2.5 weeks before class started. Hope this answered your question.
That does answer a different question, but my main question is how does the process of choosing new hires for class work? Since someone who interviewed two weeks after me has already already got a class date while I’m still waiting.
Quote: That does answer a different question, but my main question is how does the process of choosing new hires for class work? Since someone who interviewed two weeks after me has already already got a class date while I’m still waiting.
Well, with respect, if you're hired and waiting a class date, you need to contact Spirit, and not the forums. It is that simple.
Ask for all the training material and cockpit posters asap. Get the flows and read AOM Vol 1 and you'll be fine. BTW shut up and work with your partner and get it done. Good luck!!