Go Back  Airline Pilot Central Forums > Airline Pilot Forums > Regional
Does anybody like Being an Airline Pilot? >

Does anybody like Being an Airline Pilot?

Notices
Regional Regional Airlines

Does anybody like Being an Airline Pilot?

Old 04-27-2007, 02:32 PM
Banned

Joined APC: Jan 2006
Position: A-320
Exclamation Does anybody like Being an Airline Pilot?

I am the first to admit, we as airline pilots complain a lot.................
The pay sucks, the Schedule could be terrible..................
You could get furloughed.............
You could lose your medical...........
You could blow an altitude and have the FEDS up your Ass......

But all in all, I will say I do enjoy being an Airline Pilot, I love the guys/gals I fly with and go through the trenches with everyday, I love the 121 aircraft I have flown, both the SAAB, and the Embraer, I love wearing my Uniform I love being able to travel all around the world whenever I want, and I love the freedom of trading around trips to make my QOL better. Lets stop complaining for while and focus on the good things, and do our job everyday to the best that we can and pray and hope, and do everything we can to turn the Industry around, because like me, and most of you, I LOVE THE AIRLINE INDUSTRY, no matter how ****ty it can/will be
Old 04-27-2007, 02:42 PM
Self Employed.

Joined APC: May 2005
Position: Corporate Pilot
Default Love

Originally Posted by SAABaroowski View Post
I am the first to admit, we as airline pilots complain a lot.................
The pay sucks, the Schedule could be terrible..................
You could get furloughed.............
You could lose your medical...........
You could blow an altitude and have the FEDS up your Ass......