Pireps on request

Subscribe
1  2 
Page 1 of 2
Go to
Hey ExpressJet pilots, I’m interested in hearing about your experience. Company culture is most important to me, I.e. safety mindset and overall treatment, and of course I’d like to hear honest assessments of general quality of life considerations. I’d appreciate both pros and cons.

For your reference, I’m a current TSA line pilot, faced with the future shutdown, a 145 FO thinking about following the metal. I haven’t talked to recruiters yet. I know they’ll sell themselves hard, plus I don’t want to get the ball rolling anywhere just yet, but I do want the good, bad, and ugly, please and thanks.
Where do you currently live? Where do you want to live?
Central Florida, I usually commute out of MCO. But I’m from Texas and want to go back. So I’m looking at IAH or DFW (obviously with other regional operators) for domiciles. IAH is roughly the same commute I do now. I don’t really want to do ORD but that’s negotiable. The other ExpressJet domiciles would be 2-leg commutes which I will avoid at all costs.
Quote: Central Florida, I usually commute out of MCO. But I’m from Texas and want to go back. So I’m looking at IAH or DFW (obviously with other regional operators) for domiciles. IAH is roughly the same commute I do now. I don’t really want to do ORD but that’s negotiable. The other ExpressJet domiciles would be 2-leg commutes which I will avoid at all costs.
well, 145 and IAH is probably the best place to go at this company at the moment by far I’d say. Everything else is kind of up in the air tbh.
Quote: well, 145 and IAH is probably the best place to go at this company at the moment by far I’d say. Everything else is kind of up in the air tbh.
up in the air?
Quote: up in the air?
This place sure has its ups and downs.
Quote: up in the air?
EWR shrinking, possibly ORD too
CLE is open still but who knows how much longer
no idea how big the DEN base will be and when it will even open