Go Back  Airline Pilot Central Forums > Airline Pilot Forums > Cargo > Atlas/Polar
Atlas Training Pipeline Bottlenecks? >

Atlas Training Pipeline Bottlenecks?

Search
Notices

Atlas Training Pipeline Bottlenecks?

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2022, 06:47 AM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Nov 2015
Default Atlas Training Pipeline Bottlenecks?

Hello APC, First post for me but wanted to possibly get some info on Atlas. I'm a retired C-5 Flight Engineer and current Regional FO. I had the screening last week and it went well and have the Tech/HR later this week. I am really interested in the 767 path, with the 74 very closely after. I was wondering about training delays. Recently read that delays after systems is possible. Are we still guaranteed the training guarantee if we get delayed and sent home?

Thanks in advance!
Old 06-06-2022, 08:18 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Mar 2013

Originally Posted by NickC5FE View Post
Hello APC, First post for me but wanted to possibly get some info on Atlas. I'm a retired C-5 Flight Engineer and current Regional FO. I had the screening last week and it went well and have the Tech/HR later this week. I am really interested in the 767 path, with the 74 very closely after. I was wondering about training delays. Recently read that delays after systems is possible. Are we still guaranteed the training guarantee if we get delayed and sent home?

Thanks in advance!
You’re on the payroll from day 1 no matter what they have you doing. Miami, home, or somewhere else doesn’t matter. You will get 64 hours min guarantee. The only money you wouldn’t get if they send you home is perdiem.
Old 06-06-2022, 08:44 AM
Line Holder

Thanks HPIC, That's what I figured but figured I would ask anyway.
Old 06-07-2022, 01:14 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Apr 2007
Position: 767 FO

Originally Posted by NickC5FE View Post

Thanks in advance!