Go Back  Airline Pilot Central Forums > Career Builder > Career Questions
Obap annual convention and career fair >

Obap annual convention and career fair

Notices
Career Questions Career advice, interview prep and gouges, job fairs, etc.

Obap annual convention and career fair

Old 07-15-2016, 04:01 PM
New Hire

Joined APC: Jan 2014
Position: A320 FO
Default Obap annual convention and career fair

Hello Ladies and Gents.

I am new here and just getting to know the Forum; apologies if I am not posting in the right place.

I am an airline pilot flying in South America and finally got my vacation days approved for August. I really want to get a hold of tickets for this job fair because I am trying to make the transition to an airline back home; I am from Michigan originally but I have been out of the country for ten years!

I know the event is sold out, but I thought there may be some last minute cancelations. Any help or info on this would be much appreciated, thanks.
Old 07-16-2016, 07:16 AM
New Hire

Joined APC: Jul 2014
Position: 737 FO

What he said? Anybody holding any extra tickets for the career fair?

Thanks
Old 07-20-2016, 05:37 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Nov 2008
Position: A320 CA

I have appointments with United, southwest, and American that I don't need anymore. I emailed OBAP and asked them how to transfer these appointments and I haven't heard back. I'm glad to transfer my tickets, I just don't know how yet.
Old 07-20-2016, 12:04 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Nov 2008
Position: CR7 Capt