Old 01-26-2013, 06:30 AM
JamesNoBrakes
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Nov 2011
Position: Volleyball Player

Originally Posted by BMCflyer View Post
It seems like it'd just make school harder though if i majored in something else and did flight school in spare time.
The most successful people I know are the ones that did this. They got engineering degrees while doing piloting, other degrees, and in the end, they are able to pursue flying on their own terms, be test pilots, flight engineers, have enough money to buy their own plane, etc. The job prospects are usually much brighter, and so on. Their success is due to hard work though. It wasn't easy for me to do a master's degree while I was working full time, but I did it, and it has paid off in spades IMO.