View Single Post
Old 07-23-2014, 10:55 AM
monkeybrains
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jan 2014

Originally Posted by sulkair View Post
I'm new, and naive. What you write is enlightening and useful. Thanks for elaborating. I rescind my use of the term Cadillac. Let's call it a Ford Taurus. Why shouldn't we have what Spirit has? How do we get it?

I guess I was hoping for some mitigating fact, otherwise those little charts I've made are just downright depressing. I've been sucking hind teat for 11 years in this industry (mostly my own fault ) and I need to start earning what a real airline pilot should earn. We all do!
We were all new at one point or another, and I don't think you are naive. It is actually nice to see people walking through the terminal with smiles on their faces rather than the scowls that most of us have. Great work rules has been an F9 mantra for as long as I can remember. I believe this stems from the fact that, due to our niche in the industry, our contract worked for us in the past, not necessarily because of any great language, but because of the flying we did, and the make up of our pilot group.