View Single Post
Old 02-21-2018, 12:25 PM
MKUltra
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Dec 2015
Position: Professional Eugoogoolizer at the Derek Zoolander Center For Kids Who Can’t Read Good

Originally Posted by MosquitoXEL View Post
Hello,

I am starting my CFI training this week with the end goal of making it to the regionals and eventually majors. I am a newly graduated college student with my BS in nursing. My work history is a bit rocky. I held numerous jobs throughout college and have solid references. However, I was fired from my first real job after college during my first 90 days for not passing probation. One week after being let go I was hired at another hospital and I have continued to work there ever since. I have been at my current hospital for 6 months. Assuming I get my CFI in about two months, would quitting a job after 8 months look bad on a resume? I want to work as a CFI full time to build time as quickly as possible, but I also don't want to sabotage my chances of getting hired.

Side note, I have no DUIs or speeding tickets but I do have one checkride failure under my belt (commercial SEL). Assuming I don't pass my CFI the first time around that'd be two check ride failures.

Do any of these issues pose a threat to my future?

Thanks, everyone!