View Single Post
Old 04-10-2006, 10:40 AM
Uncle Bose
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jan 2006
Default Frauds.

Huge mistake. ERAU is a criminal organization as far as I'm concerned. Hardly anyone I know feels the experience was worthwhile. It doesn't give you any more of an edge in aviation than any other school. Everyone I graduated with that I still keep in touch with is "figuring out what to do next" or working as a CFI for $20-25 thousand a year, paying off a $100 thousand+ debt. My only saving grace was doing some work at a community college, so I only spent three semesters at ERAU.

Every word they release to the public is propaganda, including that "best aerospace program in the nation" BS. Looking more closely, that "best" aerospace program is ranked against schools that don't offer a PhD in the field, which means they didn't have to complete against TRULY good schools such as MIT, CalTech, Georgia Tech, Stanford, Penn State, etc, etc, etc. I've also heard the ERAU-originated stats you've given and they're lies, pure and simple. Not one person is hired right after graduation with fewer hours than other applicants based on the ERAU degree. For the controller pay claim, just search the web for their pay scales.