Thread: FlyExclusive
View Single Post
Old 05-18-2019, 07:46 AM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Jun 2016

Originally Posted by B727DRVR View Post
Man,

You sure are getting worked up about a company that you don’t work for... Again, NOWHERE did I insult any pilot or company here. When I did mention other companies, I only mentioned excellent, enviable companies who started out with bad schedules and or pay then improved with age.

Sounds like you are a GAMA guy, and GAMA is an amazing company with great benefits, good pay, good schedule, etc. I know this because I am a former VNR pilot, and I have about 60 friends who are still there or have passed through after we shut down in 2013. I have a similar number of friends who went to Executive Jet (Now Netjets) when our airline furloughed in 2001-2002, and I know how far they came since 2005.

I NEVER said that we have an open ended credit card when it comes to hotels, I said that we get to pick our own hotels. Like many, I am a Hilton guy and I often look for the best deals there. And yes, I also stay at the Holiday Inn Express unapologetically.... We police ourselves in getting reasonable lodging, close to the airport, BTW.... I have never gotten any pushback for going over $135. Obviously, we stay in MVY, ACK, HTO, Super Bowl venues where rooms have exceeded $700 per night: I promise that we didn’t sleep on the FBO couch just because the price exceeded $135.

And please list here where I am “trashing” other companies and “insulting” pilots from my “high horse”, LOL. Seriously, you show where I trashed them and I will apologize. Of course I didn’t, so I won’t have to.