Thread: FlyExclusive
View Single Post
Old 05-18-2019, 09:02 AM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Jun 2016

Originally Posted by B727DRVR View Post
Aww man, you ruined it for me!!!

Just when I was just about to invoke lyrics from Stan (Why are you so mad, and understand that I do want you as a fan...) you had to bring up good points..... Shame on you.

Seriously, and believe me for reals, NOBODY wants a 7 on / 7 off schedule here more than I do, having enjoyed it at VNR and 121 Cargo. But I am pretty sure that it will happen at GAMA first, as I feel that they have deeper pockets and have been around longer. You also have more pilots to push for that schedule, as your pilots pushed to oust the 6/3 schedule of old. And if a 6 on / 8 off schedule pops up anywhere, it will be at Netjets, and all us 135 pilots would be all over that.. long upgrade to PIC and all.

Finally, while I am not a desk jockey, I am a line pilot helping out with recruiting, so you are half right. But with as many friends that I have at GAMA from Hector on down, GAMA would be the last place that I would choose to diss. I haven’t heard about our pilots dissing you all, but I promise you I am totally against it. Pushing others down to raise yourself up is definitely not the way to attract and retain pilots. If I hear something said about you all, I will definitely speak up.
Thank you that’s all I ask is some of your pilots respect others... I have no beef with FE and if people come your way I hope they do well. Lying and scare tactics have no place in the 135 world. So if anyone was offended by my previous post I apologize and to FE Pilots.