View Single Post
Old 10-25-2019, 08:28 PM
speedbrakearmed
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Apr 2018

Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
That is part of why I am interested in these three. I understand that there's a lot of justifiable skepticism about the program, but my old man is a CA at United and he seems to think it's legit and has told me the company has been hyping the program internally. He obviously has rose-colored glasses and has been out of the regional game for 30+ years, but he seems to believe the program is worth pursuing.

That said, I know that 2yrs/2000hours service is far from a guarantee, that Aviate is meant to staff the regionals and not the mainline, and it may be closer to 4-6 years at the regional. But, I have a college degree and a clean nose, so I think there's a chance the program might be in my best interest despite the reasonable suspicions many people have about it.