Thread: Guardian Flight
View Single Post
Old 05-16-2020, 09:27 AM
KitCloudkicker
On Reserve

Joined APC: Aug 2019

Originally Posted by PC12911Flyer View Post
Take this post with a grain of salt. There were a couple people in this region that really enjoyed making more work for the rest of us. Many have been managed out by said “goons”. Basic IFR flying is part of the job...like it or not. Throughout the company, staffing hasn’t been better in a long time and the company appears to have a real focus on supporting their employees. FWIW
I was a guardian flight pilot for a while. LOVED my job. Worked with some really awesome people. Had a job where I was making a real difference and getting to what was essentially a dream job.

However I take real exception to the idea that the company has a real focus on supporting their employees. I’d say just about everyone in corporate has their head up their neither regions.

Story time (it’s going to be long so I can explain how toxic the situation was). I posted about this last year when it all went down. Hostile Work enviorment?

I was paired with a guy who had really bad anger issues. I suspect he has PTSD. I’m a veteran too so I feel for the guy. We actually had a lot in common and I liked the guy but he was just so angry all the time.

The guy had some weird quirks and was always complaining about something. I cooked microwave white rice in the microwave once. Plain white rice. He goes ballistic about the smell. The guy was just unhinged. He once ripped apart the microwave to clean it thinking it would get rid of the smell. Repeatedly poured carpet cleaner into the air-conditioning ducts to get rid of the smell. Mind you I never smelled anything unusual at the house. But everyone has different reactions to different smells.