View Single Post
Old 12-11-2021, 05:49 PM
LiftVector
Line Holder

Joined APC: Apr 2018

Originally Posted by hawk4974 View Post
Hi Everyone,

I'm extremely new to APC and I'm trying to catch up on all of the posts about XO and get them read. I know that many have asked about gouges (which there really is none) but my question is more to the hiring process. I've completed my first interview and am waiting for the technical interview which I assume will be like most. I'm curious though if anyone has a feel for the timeframe of it all? My first interviewer said that it will be awhile since there are only a few captains that conduct these interviews. I tried to get a time frame and he just told me that there's 21 people in front of me that are waiting for the same thing. I hope that wasn't the "Don't call us, we'll call you" treatment.

Also, I was trying to find out what the dress code was. I saw that they have added uniforms but a lot of pilots don't wear them (my info is pretty old). Do they allow beards or just a mustache? I want to look the part when I get the call.

Chris
Hello Chris,