Old 05-10-2008, 02:14 PM
bryris
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: May 2008
Position: Hotel
Default To fly or not to fly???? for a living that is!

I am currently sitting right side at a regional airline. One of the bottom feeders....but not THE bottom feeder. You can probably guess who.

Anyway, I have been stuck on the fence ever since I got hired about whether I want to make this my career or not. I did all my flight training part 61 just for fun. I thought I might make it a career, but I never did it for THAT reason. I majored in Accounting and worked as such for 2 years and didn't like it that much, really. The problem wasn't so much the job as it was the specific place that I worked and I think it put a semi-permanent bad taste in my mouth about the profession. I worked to get all my ducks in a row to quit the job, did so, and began flight instructing, built several hundred hours of dual (loved every bit of it, BTW), and finally got hired at the airline. I commute a 1000 miles to work and back every trip - which gets old. I am halfway up the list and get 14-15 days off a month, hold a decent line, etc. It could be much worse, admittedly.