View Single Post
Old 06-15-2006, 07:10 AM
fosters
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Nov 2005

Originally Posted by rubbersidedown
Hey Guys
I am a new member with a couple questions and looking for some advice. I know people get on here and do that all the time but I just want to make my first step in the right direction. I am a 1100TT, 200ME MEI who is 22 years of age and looking to go regional. I am a little new to the airline game and I feel a little bit like the new kid in school who cant find his classes. Their are quite a few regionals out there and I am wondering which one to go to and where to start. I like the way Pinnacle looks and have friends there and the CRJ is really appealing but I understand that it is PIC time that counts so I need to stick to something with a prop such as a B1900 or Dash 8? My main goal is to move up to a larger airline to where I could eventually retire from. I would like to go to the regional that will help me advance there the quickest, but yet still get treated right and be happy. I hear a lot of you guys on here talk bad about AE and rave others such as Horizon. What do you guys think of Island Air? Or any other ones? I have a friend who could walk in my resume with Commute Air but I would like to avoid Plattsburgh and Clevland if I could. I am living south GA and relocation is not going to be a problem although my wife really isnt a fan of the extreme cold but should might move to the far north for the right reason. There a lot of disgruntled pilots that are on here and dont have very many positive things to say, and thats not what I am looking for. Any realistic advice would be greatly appreciated.