Airline Pilot Central Forums

Airline Pilot Central Forums (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/)
-   Part 135 (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/)
-   -   1850tt looking for a job (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/108484-1850tt-looking-job.html)

Herjan 09-30-2017 07:03 PM

1850tt looking for a job

Hello!
I'm in a bit of stressfull situation where I'm starting to freak out a bit. I got 1850h tt with 600 turbine pic (c208) all my hours are skydiving ops. Only got 225 xc hours so I meet the restricted atp but the regionals seems to not call me back. My background is clean and everything so I'm just so confused! My pilot friends says my resume is solid but it might be the xc time and lack of instrument flying.

So any corporate/91/135 gigs out there? I'm on the west coast. Can move if it's a right fit.

Or anyone that can telling me to calm the f down and that everything will be fine haha!

skruts 09-30-2017 07:11 PM

Calm the f down, everything will be fine. Many opportunities on the west coast.

Put in some face time with your local 135s, browse the orange site, search on JSFirm or the like, etc. Go to the 135/91/Fractional/Corporate forums, pick some companies that sound appealing to you, go to their website, and apply. Your instrument hours and lack of XC may or may not play a factor, apply and find out.

kaputt 09-30-2017 08:00 PM

I'm actually surprised you're not getting a call from regionals. But yes, I think you will get picked up somewhere if you stay persistent.

Otterbox 09-30-2017 08:20 PM

Originally Posted by Herjan (Post 2439215)
Hello!