Discount Auto Insurance?

Subscribe
1  2  3 
Page 1 of 3
Go to
Do we get a FedEx discount for auto insurance with any particular insurance carrier? If so, how do I get a discounted qoute?
MetLife
We have a discount with metlife. 1-800-Get-Met8. They do payroll deductions, not sure if its required. I have no experience with MetLife, but I'm thinking about switching. Anyone already use them?
Met wasn't a deal for me...
Quote: We have a discount with metlife. 1-800-Get-Met8. They do payroll deductions, not sure if its required. I have no experience with MetLife, but I'm thinking about switching. Anyone already use them?
Met wasn't a deal, even with the discount.

Nationwide, State Farm, and the best, Farmers.
(for me, depends on state too...Farmers wasn't most expensive or cheapest, but best coverage and limits.)
Usaa
I think USAA lowered their rates last year to be competitive again. I dropped them a couple of years ago due to higher rates. I went with an independent agent that sold me an "Auto Owners" policy.

Moving to SAT now, so I might go back to USAA.
Over the past 26 years I have tried to do better than USAA's rates several times. The first question the new insurance agents almost always asks is, "Who are you insured with now?" When I say USAA, they say (without even bothering to give me a quote), "I can't beat their rates ...

If anyone has been able to beat USAA, please PM me with the details.

Thanks ...

Mark
I have a friend who's a State Farm agent. I asked about switching and he advised me to stay with USAA. He couldn't give me a lower rate and he indicated I'd get better service in the event of a claim.
Usaa
Quote: I have a friend who's a State Farm agent. I asked about switching and he advised me to stay with USAA. He couldn't give me a lower rate and he indicated I'd get better service in the event of a claim.
USAA for the most part can't be beat, if you can get them, do it. I didn't put them down, as they are in a class of their own.