Online Degree Programs

Subscribe
1  2  3 
Page 1 of 3
Go to
I have my PPL, and Associates degree in IT and am currently employed as an IT Analyst. I have been visiting different schools such as ATP, Ari-ben, different FBO's etc... I also want to get my Bachelors degree. Are there any better (or cheaper) options out there aside from UVU? At age 24, I don't want to go too long without generating my own income... So this is why I want to CFI (and hopefully a regional job as soon as I can) while working on my degree instead of attending a college physically full time.

UVU is about 19 grand I hear, and since I have my A.A.S. I should be able to cut that in half... Any other good options out there anyone is aware of?

Thanks
There are a lot of schools that offer online degrees now. A lot of time you can take online classes and get a B.A. in Business or something from a local state school. Take a look at those first, usually cheaper for in-state stuff.

I'm taking online classes from Mountain State University, mainly because they give you credit for FAA certs and ratings. They charge $270/hour I think. (and no, don't get an aviation related degree if you can help it.)
Quote: There are a lot of schools that offer online degrees now. A lot of time you can take online classes and get a B.A. in Business or something from a local state school. Take a look at those first, usually cheaper for in-state stuff.

I'm taking online classes from Mountain State University, mainly because they give you credit for FAA certs and ratings. They charge $270/hour I think. (and no, don't get an aviation related degree if you can help it.)
What major are you taking at MSU?

(thanks for the response btw!)
Quote: What major are you taking at MSU?

(thanks for the response btw!)
Bachelors of Science in Aviation.