Champion Air

Subscribe
1  2  3 
Page 1 of 3
Go to
What is the gig with Champion Air? Do they have P.F.E.s or S.O.s? Just filled out an application and I do not know a thing about them. This is my first time without a job. I am scared at what I saw as their pay scales. Am I wasting my time? Twenty years, oh My.........
You may want to ask that on the charter forum. 72's they have a bunch on the ramp in Dallas. I'd think there is something better out there unless you're the guy who just got railed at SW for drinking on the job.
yes i just the call for an inter view i think i will decline and iam totally jobless, i just quit express jet today they really treat there pilot group like ****
Quote: yes i just the call for an inter view i think i will decline and iam totally jobless, i just quit express jet today they really treat there pilot group like ****
I thought Express Jet was one of the better regionals out there?
champion is far,from the worst place to be, upgrades from fe to fo are now taking months instead of years, we are working on compensation ,currently negotiating our second contract, if you didn't like life at express though you probably won't be happy anywhere,express is the best regional out there.being junior sucks everywhere.
you'll have to start as and FE and wait to upgrade. you could do worse though. I did hear they furlough a lot from a previous captain that used to work there.
they used to furlough frequently (old regime),new regime figured out that training ,and re-training costs were much more expensive than just keeping everybody on for a slow month or two.
Good Luck
Quote: yes i just the call for an inter view i think i will decline and iam totally jobless, i just quit express jet today they really treat there pilot group like ****