Notices
Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

My Ameriflight questions

Old 02-12-2007, 06:58 PM
Line Holder

Joined APC: Aug 2005
Position: HS-125 SIC
Default My Ameriflight questions

I'm trying to make a hard decision on the retirement thing. I'm past twenty with our beloved Uncle, and I'm debating on taking the next promotion and getting moved. I don't want to make the move, but I'm short on Turbine PIC for the "real" world of aviation.

I'm at 2200TT with 800 Turbine PIC (365 helicopters, the rest is Kingair B200).

Am I hireable in the BFI location? If so, what airframe and how soon?

Any other advice would be great.
Old 02-13-2007, 03:31 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Apr 2006
Position: Sofa Stress Tester

Good old BFI. Lots of senior guys there I'm afraid. The best chance with AMF in BFI would be the Chieftain. But I used to work as a contract pilot in the BFI area in '05. I routinely commuted down to PDX for work at the employer's expense. My .02 would be if you want to stay in SEA, then get your resume out to the FBO's at both BFI, TIW, PDX, and HIO. Also start making friends with the local pilots.
Clay Lacy and Galvins both have charter depts out at BFI, Also if your current still in the Helicopter there are those gigs too.
If you PM me, I'll provide some names and dept's if you'd like with both AMF and other outfits. Also if you don't have your ATP, get it.
Old 02-13-2007, 11:00 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Oct 2006
Position: Various

AMF is good for you with your hours.. Have ou considered Airnow, Cargo Carriers, or Freight Runners? All similiar types of flying with opportunities to quickly increase your turbine PIC time.
Old 02-13-2007, 11:51 AM
Line Holder

Position: HS-125 SIC

I have looked at those folks, but I'm going to do my absolute best to stay in the BFI area... I've moved too many times in the last twenty years, so it's time to stick around for a while. It may cripple my post Army flying career, but my family deserves it.