ERAU Current Student

Subscribe
1  2  3  4  5 
Page 1 of 6
Go to
Well I will be starting my second year at ERAU this 09-10 school year. Did I enjoy the first year. Well Yes And No.
No due to the fact I had 30 hours previously and my local flight school shutdown and things came up which allowed me not to finish my private. So I go to the school and they basically started me all over. When the school year ended in April I decided to finish at home and I went home to a newer school and finished in a week. The Examiner I had was VERY shock how I was flying and the knowledge I had. But I was mad at myself because it seemed like my first flight instructor dragged everything out at Riddle.
I did enjoy it due to the fact that you are around people that love aviation. I have always wanted to be a pilot or atc since I was 5 years old and that is what I am learning now. I am majoring in Aeronautical Science with a ATC and soon to be UAV minor.
This semester I will be starting on my instrument rating. I am going to work my butt off this semester and fill out every scholarship I can get a hold of to pay for the dream school I always wanted to go to.
And o guess what....I did meet a girl....

Just sharing my experience so far.
Quote: And o guess what....I did meet a girl....
Exactly the problem... you met A girl singular, not "I met a bunch of girls"
Quote: And o guess what....I did meet a girl....

you should ask her a couple questions:

1) does she work at molly brown's/lollipops? - if yes, there's a slight chance she's after your money
2) is she really a girl
3) does she go to Mainland H.S. ... if so check I.D.

all jokes aside... good luck!
Beware of the riddle vision.
Quote: Well I will be starting my second year at ERAU this 09-10 school year. Did I enjoy the first year. Well Yes And No.