Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

Cape Air

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2008, 06:50 PM
Tuk er jerbs!

Joined APC: Mar 2007
Position: B747 Left
Default Cape Air

Hey guys, I'm an XJT pilot about to hit the street and am possibly interested in what Cape Air is up to these days. I have a former student over there who loves it, and says they're hiring like mad.

So, what's the scoop? What's hiring look like for the rest of the year over there? Pay? Bennies?

Thanks.
Old 07-16-2008, 07:57 PM
Asphalt Cowboy

Joined APC: Dec 2006
Position: Shotty!!

Check out their Pilot Jobs page:

Cape Air Pilot Opportunities

I'm headed out there in about a month for an internship. Everyone I've had the pleasure of talking with there has been really helpful, which I've really appreciated especially since I'm moving halfway across the country.

I know there's several Cape Air pilots on the message boards here, so they'll probably be chiming in soon and can provide more help than I can right now. But if you really wanna feel free to PM me.
Old 07-16-2008, 09:06 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Oct 2006
Position: 777, sofa

I don't know about hiring like mad, but we are still looking for people. We just picked up 4 additional airframes, for a total of 53. Growth is in the EAS business. A new ALB base in the fall to feed upstate NY EAS cities. We applied for routes from BOS to ME, Bar Harbor or someplace like that. I don't think its been awarded as of yet - but that seems to be the growth strategy. We are doing a state EAS contract in Indiana. The SBN-IND subsidy was not renewed, but the Hoosiers seem happy with the EVV-IND route, so I hear that will continue.