Notices
Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

Current Status of Wheels Up?

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2023, 10:45 AM
New Hire

Joined APC: Apr 2023
Default Current Status of Wheels Up?

I am a 20 y/o commercial pilot/cfi looking to advance my career. I'm currently sitting at 1020TT with all of their other minimums met and will reach their TT mins in about 3-4 months. Does anyone have any insight about the current QOL of the pilots and where they see career progression with the company? I have done research on the Delta bailout and am aware of their pay, but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Old 09-21-2023, 12:31 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Dec 2017
Position: Retired NJA & AA

Be sure you've read all the messages about WU in this Part 135 forum. I don't know how long and if Delta will keep propping them up if they don't become profitable.

I don't remember if they have a training contract, but be aware about that if there is one. If they file for bankruptcy and cut pay could you still be on the hook for the training contract?

I suspect they have a lot of pilots heading for the exit door so you could do well seniority wise if the company remains a going concern. Just be sure of what you're getting into. I haven't seen any current WU pilots post on here in quite some time, hopefully one will show up and can give the latest info.
Old 09-21-2023, 12:44 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Here's some "breaking news" but it's not necessarily new news.

Delta Air Lines Consortium Completes Wheels Up Deal
$500 million credit facility buoys air charter company

https://www.ainonline.com/aviation-n...ource=hs_email
Old 09-22-2023, 06:06 AM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Jul 2013

Originally Posted by pstill65 View Post